Tags

, , , , , , , ,

You can kiss your family and friends good-bye and put miles between you, but at the same time you carry them with you in your heart, your mind, your stomach, because you do not just live in a world but a world lives in you. ~Frederick Buechner

And even online friends become very much a part of that family, especially in this social networking dependent world, when U dont have time for your own self.. and U just connect to a thousand worlds together, connecting to them bcoz of your multitasking skills. That is the only way this fast-paced life has left an option for U to feel and stay alive..

A true companion is one who actively Listens to you with understanding and compassion . At the end of the day , you have someone to relate to … to share even the most minute detail of your life . It is this deep and meaningful ” sharing ” of even the most ordinary experiences that enriches your life beyond measure. So, today, just any ordinary day, I choose to write dedicate this to U.. an assortment of sorts.. coz I dont have words of my own to describe, how awesome U are, my favourite favourite friend.. and who you are, in person, U already know. So, read this post, with the honor in your heart, that you are much cherished. let me put some quotes here.. and some typical masala Bollywood stuff.. to make a mini Farah Khan musical, dedicate to not the love of my love (who isn’t anywhere in sight) but to my friend, who is one of a kind, unique persona.. making my life worthwhile, livable, in these miserable lonely times. Were it not for you, I would be like a street-pup.. loitering around, on its own, after each little kid passing by, to seek attention and companionship. U make me the human I am, and keep my faith in myself alive.. sometimes, the everything, that people supposedly in love are unable to provide each other, because they become too demanding. often people want to say ~ “Butterflies are free,birds have nest but my heart needs a home,in a place called love wherein there is only me and.. (the one and only spouse to be..)” Well, that has to happen shall happen only in time.. but for the time being, let us console ourselves by remembering the following ~ [ 😉 I know, a bit cheeky, but then, what better way to console oneself? 😛 ]
While in a love -affair and marriage, Fundamental rights are always demanded and something fought for. .in a friendship, for a change, its the Fundamental Duties that we usually remmber. 🙂 Nice no? In lives of some of us, Once there was a time, when there was love but against it there was a reaction of hate. Consequentially, Love was replaced by hate. Nothing was seen but redness of blood, bloods of weak human beings shed by the fiercer ones of the same kind. It was then time when love, and humanity were both taken away by the wind of time, instead darkness was covering everyone’s eyes. Then one day, an alien thing called a friend arrived and we began to see light. some of it, even if only torch light. Isn’t it?

So let me quote -Mary Jean Iron “Normal day, let me be aware of the treasure you are. Let me learn from you, love you, bless you before you depart. Let me not pass you by in quest of some rare and perfect tomorrow. Let me hold you while I may, for it may not always be so. One day I shall dig my nails into the earth, or bury my face in the pillow, or stretch myself taut, or raise my hands to the sky and want, more than all the world, your return…”
For, in Love of friends, Love is not Love which is a dark , stagnant pond of “dependent need ” … It is an ever-flowing , refreshing and clear stream of ” free will and choice ” … For even as Love encourages Togetherness , it never fails to Empower and foster Individual Growth ..
AND

’tis said..A cheerful life is what the Muses love, A soaring spirit is their prime delight. — William Wordsworth

 

Now Today, what I have chosen to do, is something err.. maybe silly, but guess, U people will like it. I wanted to quote a few lines from some of the songs for my special friend(s) and to make them know, realise, how they make me feel at different times, so what better way to do it than Bollywood songs? Because.. Music is one of the most melodious blessings on earth that has the power to put relations and memories in harmony ~£~ ! So, here is the jukebox for !U 😉

https://i0.wp.com/belinsfamilygifts.com/bfg/images/39159.jpeg

Hoon aaj kal tanha main kahan hoon
Saath chalta koi
Uski hame aadat hone ki
Aadat ho gayi
Woh jo mila hai jab se
Uski sauhbat ho gayi

Dil ka shehar tu hai
Acchi khabar tu hai
Fursat ki hassi tu hai
Jo bhi thi kami tu hai

Baadal pe chalta hoon main
Girta sambhalta hoon main
Khwaishein karta hoon main
Khone se darta hoon main

Jaaga na soya hoon main
Musafir khoya hoon main
Kuch sarfira sa hoon main
Budhu zara sa hoon main

Itna bas mujhe pataa hai
I am in love (with life)
I am in love (with life)
Tu hi bataa
Jaane kya mujhe hua hai

Tujhi mein dhoondu
kuch der jeenay ka, aasra
Tujhi se poonchu,
khud se hi milne ka, raasta

Mujhe teri panahein miley

Tune diye din mujhe, raat mein haan
Fizaayon mein hai mausam khile
Labho se gaye saare gile

Oo Main kabhi bhoolungi na tujhe,

chaahe tu mujhko dena bhula

Aadatein jaisa hai tu mera,

aadatein kaise bhoolun bhala

Sauda yeh vaadon ka hai,

yaadon iraadon ka hai

Le le tu vaade chaahe

tu toh mukar bhi le

Sauda ishaaron ka hai,

le le ishaare mere,

inn ka asar bhi le

Ant me yahi kehna hai ~ Tum Jo aaye Zindagi mein baat ban gayi.. 🙂

P.S. ~ Cant help it if the quoted verses have most of it in male version. 😛
Plz also remmber, I have put the lyrics as it is.. intended for friends and not for lovers. 😛

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K7eJvmaBTZ4

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jqMM2kDCeZk

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kMfHjlBEi38


